MPSC Annual General Meeting Held

Shanghai, China – 1 July, 2015- MicroPort Scientific Corporation ("MPSC") Annual General Meeting ("AGM") was held on June 29 in its Shanghai headquarters. Board of Directors including Executive Director Dr. Zhaohua Chang, who is MPSC Chairman and Chief Executive Officer ("CEO"), Non-executive Director Hiroshi Shirafuji, Non-executive Director Norihiro Ashida, Independent Non-executive Director Dr. Guoen Liu and Independent Non-executive Director Jonathan H. Chou, attended the meeting.
During the meeting, Dr. Chang and MPSC Chief Finance Officer Martin Sun, MPSC Chief Technology Officer Dr. Qiyi Luo, MPSC Chief Marketing Officer Bo Peng, MicroPort Orthopedics CEO Ted Davis, and Jonathan Chen, MPSC Senior Vice President of International Operations and Investor Relations, answered questions raised by shareholders.
At the AGM, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 6 May 2015 were taken by poll, and the poll results were published on MicroPort official website ( and the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Ltd (