MPSC 2017 Annual General Meeting Held

Shanghai, China - MicroPort Scientific Corporation (HK: 853) ("MPSC") 2017 Annual General Meeting ("AGM") was held on June 20 in its Shanghai headquarters. The meeting was chaired by Dr. Zhaohua Chang, Chairman, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of MPSC. Board of Directors including Dr. Zhaohua Chang, Non-executive Directors Hiroshi Shirafuji and Norihiro Ashida, Independent Non-executive Directors Dr. Guoen Liu and Chunyang Shao, attended the meeting. According to Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, all of the 12 ordinary resolutions were taken by poll. All the proposed resolutions were passed by votes representing more than half of the total number of votes held by the attending shareholders and proxies having valid voting rights.
During the meeting, Dr. Zhaohua Chang, MPSC Chief Marketing Officer Bo Peng, MPSC Chief Finance Officer Martin Sun, MPSC Chief Technology Officer Dr. Qiyi Luo, Jonathan Chen, MPSC Executive Vice President of International Operations and Investor Relations, and Aurelio Sahagun, President of MicroPort Orthopedics Inc, answered questions raised by shareholders in terms of business condition, competitive landscape, and future plans of the company.
According to poll results, Dr. Zhaohua Chang was re-elected as Executive Director of MPSC, Norihiro Ashida and Hiroshi Shirafuji were re-elected as non-executive directors of the company, and Chunyang Shao was re-elected as independent non-executive director of MPSC. Meanwhile, the AGM approved a final dividend of HK$1.9 cent per share in the capital of the company for the year ended 31 December 2016.